Did your heart grow fonder?

It’s been over a month since I last wholeheartedly documented anything going on in my life, let alone commented about the political quagmire we find ourselves in here in the United States or pathetic grammar usage on the part of others. So, what have I been doing then?

Well, what have I not been doing?

I have  been working my little tail off selling a service we all use. I have been trying to make that little tail of mine even smaller though step classes. I have been throwing myself into novels written for teenage girls, or “ten year olds,” as Dave puts it. I have  been avoiding wedding planning because I cannot stand to think about how much a wedding costs. I have been sleeping in on Saturday mornings. I have been cooking dinner. I have been dining out with Dave. I have been taking Aries to the vet because she refuses to cease butt licking.

Even now, I am writing this at a Panera location in Norman, Oklahoma. I am avoiding the misty, horrible-for-my hair rain that is falling outside. I am tired and even a little caffination in the form of my favorite tea – Earl Grey – serves little as a pick me up. I just want to go home and curl up under the covers and read Eclipse. Oh yes, even I have fallen victim to the Twilight, but the mailman who delivered my box set yesterday set me off on the chain reaction from hell.

One thought on “Did your heart grow fonder?

Leave a Reply

