Oklahoma!

9/10

I will be venturing to Oklahoma from September 11 through September 16, 2008 in order to secure housing.  If anyone has any suggestion on locations to visit (restaurants, burroughs, the Oklahoma State Fair, etc) please send ideas my way!

I will have you know I do intend to ride the water taxis.  Who knew Oklahoma would have water taxis?!

9/17

Well!  The adventure in the Sooner State turned out nicely.  We officially have an address.  Oh, how I have dreamed of having an address that belonged to only Dave and me for the past year and a half.  Don’t get me wrong, I love living for free, but ah, FREEDOM.  Let me bask in that lovely moment of glory.

We also did some furniture shopping.  Some cell phone shopping.   And, now this is my favorite part, some engagement ring shopping!  (Not yet on my finger, but almost there, right?!)

How do you like them apples?!

One thought on “Oklahoma!

Leave a Reply

