Bonkers

Over the last four weeks, I have not experienced any normal routine in my life, except that I routinely no longer get enough sleep.  I wake up at 5:30 AM, let the dog out, get ready for work, drive to work, work from 7:30 AM until 4:30 PM, drive to school, attend class from 5:30 PM until 10:40 PM, drive home, and then try to fall asleep.  I say try because I am usually on such a caffeine high, I cannot fall asleep right away.  It has been insane. 

It made me tired to read over that last paragraph.

But, it is worth it in the long run.  I am counting on this little MBA program to grant me some leverage in my career.  I will finish with my certification in management after next week, should I survive three papers due and two final exams.  It is going to be a very long week.  After that, well, at least I can say I’m fit to manage a little bit!

Can I put that on my resume?  “Fit to manage a little bit.”

Leave a Reply

