Things I Learn in Financial Accounting

My professor, over the last few weeks, explained in detail his struggle to pass a kidney stone.  Today, I learned that his blood has turned to vicodin, he is barely coherent, and when he pees, he is bleeding like a pig.

I would like to know if I should debit or credit that to my assets in knowledge.

One thought on “Things I Learn in Financial Accounting

  1. Yep, sounds like an accountant (or accounting professor). Here is all you need to know:

    1) Assets = Liabilities + Equity
    2) When in doubt, be conservative (in accordance with GAAP)
    3) Contrary to popular belief, accountants have no idea how much money a business makes “down to the penny”. This crap is all theory.

Leave a Reply

