What a Christmas Surprise

As Dave and I drove home from Lowe’s, where I purchased my father’s gift moments ago because my younger brother failed to purchase anything for the members of his family, but could definitely afford another wireless guitar for his PS3, Dave asks me what his parents bought him for Christmas.

“I am not going to tell you,” I said, “but, I think that larger box for me is another dance pad for Dance Dance Revolution.”

“Hmm,” Dave began, “I had not thought about it, but I don’t know.  I don’t know what’s in the larger box.  But, I do know they bought you a really nice gift.” 

“A puppy?!” I exclaimed.

“No, not a puppy,” Dave replied, “but it is along those lines.  Three weeks ago Bailey died and no one told you.  So, my parents had her stuffed and she is in the larger box.”

My sister is going to think this was hilarious.  Poor Bailey.

One thought on “What a Christmas Surprise

Leave a Reply

