Break

It has been six long months since I have had one entire day off.  Today marks the beginning of nine days of work-free bliss.  Lately, this vacation would not come soon enough.  I have been running on E for the past few weeks at work.  I work on an account that provides the supply chain and logistics services for a Fortune 500 company.  It is a tough, demanding account, but I love it.  There is not a day that goes by that does not challenge me or force me to think more creatively than the day before to find transportation solutions across three countries.  I also moonlight as a French translator on another account, so if there isn’t one problem in English, there is another in French.  There is always something to do. 

It will be exceedingly nice to be home for a few days.  I plan to relax with Dave and play with Aries.  Hopefully, we can squeeze in a museum visit or a trip to the Cuyahoga Valley National Park. In the very least, I plan to take a few well deserved naps and ignore the rest of the active world for a few days.  As for blogging, hopefully this time off will give me time to mete out thoughts, instead of a thousand transportation solutions. 

Leave a Reply

