Day Twenty-Five

I know deer hunting season begins tomorrow.  I know this fact not because I am an avid hunter, but because someone keeps scaring the shit out of me everytime I hear the sound of their shotgun during target practice.  This practice must be taking place no less than a football field away because I swear the windows rattle from the sound shockwave.  As I write this, another two shots have gone off and I am sure more are on their way.  Every shot makes me want to leap for cover, as the entire rear of the house is covered in large, floor-to-ceiling windows.  A beautiful view to behold, for certain, but not with mighty pellets flying about outside.

Clearly, I do not lead a suburban life.  These here are the boondocks.

Leave a Reply

