Day Two

Sitting at the peninsula counter in the kitchen, fresh from watching about four hours worth of The Office, Season Three, I enjoyed my dinner. Half-listening to the television and half-savoring some instant mashed potatoes, I heard a woman’s enthusiastic voice promise “endless Schrute!” Ecstatic, and about to call for Dave to reveal this fantastic news, my mouth fell agape when I turned my head. Many forms of cooked shrimp, rather than Dwight K. Schrute, filled the television screen. Damn you, Red Lobster, you foiled me again.

Leave a Reply

