Holiness

Today, while driving to work today, I stretched out my arm and heard a slight, “shhhrrriiiip.” Puzzled, I glanced at my arm, saw nothing wrong, and continued the drive. During a meeting today at work, a woman sitting across from me exclaimed, “there’s a hole in your shirt!” Immediately stricken with grief, I violently twisted my arm over to investigate. There, on the underside of my sleeve, peeked the skin of my elbow through the thread-laced hole in my shirt. I am heartbroken. Today is my first day of school (not law, but business and it is a long story that has absolutely everything to do with money), so I threw on my favorite shirt…only to have it rip.

Is this a sign of things to come? What a bummer.

Leave a Reply

