Pinpoint

Ever finally come down to the exact reason you do not like a person?  Today, I did.  This person appears to want to be just like me, all the time.  This person always confesses to wanting my clothes.  This person wants all the same tangible goods.  This person wants my dog.  This person covets what I have in my life for their own.  The wanter drives me crazy because of this.

Some people will say that imitation is the sincerest form of flattery, but I heartily disagree, unless we’re talking solely about imitation extracts.  In those cases, some people might just be right.

Leave a Reply

