Start Your Engines

Next weekend, Dave and I will board a plane bound for Tampa, FL for four days.  We’re going to drive to Titusville (on the other coast), stay with my grandparents, and attend the world’s best racing event – the Super Bowl of the NASCAR: The Daytona 500.

My uncle managed to score us two free tickets to the event and in a whirlwind of fighting the airlines and car rentals, we managed to find flights and a rental car for a little under $1000.  And we are psyched to the point I want to rip the sleeves off my t-shirts and bleach my hair platinum blonde.  Really, we are foaming at the mouth in anticipation.  I keep having to sop the drool off the keyboard.

This will be so much fun – even vicariously through pictures.

Leave a Reply

